ZENKO-AKKO 30 DAY ANIME CHALLENGE DAY 10: Favorite Fighter Anime

Akko:

yuyuhakushogang

There are some really nice fighter anime that have come out recently.  However, maybe it’s nostalgia-tinted glasses, but I still remember this as a fighter anime I really enjoyed the most.  I saw it early on in my anime-watching days and it was really cool.  I started it right after I came off of Dragonball Z… or GT, I can’t remember which.

I really liked it for its characters – I found they had a lot more depth than other fighting anime I had seen to that point.  This anime was also my first introduction into the Japanese after-death concepts.  Sadly, I don’t have too much to say on the matter, since I saw this over 15 years ago.  All I remember is the impression that it left me.  Oh.  And the opening.  For some reason I still love it.

Zenko:


There’s not much to say, though.  It’s been quite a while since I watched Ruroni Kenshin, but I remember really enjoying it.  The fight scenes started off as animation cheats of flashing blades, but became increasingly clever and involved with more fluid animation.  Also, the OVAs, especially Samurai X: Trust and Betrayal, and Reflection are something else.

One thought on “ZENKO-AKKO 30 DAY ANIME CHALLENGE DAY 10: Favorite Fighter Anime

Leave a Reply

